Season of Growth Art Cube installation now open in the Glebe

July 20, 2021 | by glebeadmin

An experience full of colour, vibrancy, and inspiration is awaiting you in the Glebe.

In partnership with the Ottawa Sports and Entertainment Group, we have launched the Season of Growth Art Cube Installation that features more than a dozen local artists and their work.  This free exhibit launched on July 15 and consists of four art cube installations placed throughout Lansdowne and one at the Fourth Ave Baptiste Church parkette. A total of 20 local artists were selected to showcase their diverse talents in a way that animates the streets and sparks joy throughout the neighbourhood after a difficult year of uncertainty and isolation.

We would like to extend thanks to Wallack’s Art Supplies and Framing, as well as the Casino Lac Leamy for their support and sponsorship with this initiative. Also, a huge thank you to the incredibly talented local artists for their amazing work. Come on down and check out this beautiful, free art installation throughout the Glebe this summer!

"

Left – Daniel Martelock, Essential Service Award (Instagram: @danielmartelock) Right – Elle Meharchand, Feeling the Shift (Instagram: @elle_sketchy_art)

 

"

Left – Brigitte Boulay, Together We Bloom (Instagram: @brigitteboulayart) Right – Shelby Taylor, Fabric of Life (Instagram: @shelbytwisted)

"

Left – Kyle Bustin, Bank St Boogie Woogie (Instagram: @kylebustin) Right – Steven West, Millennium (Web: www.stevenwest.photography)

"

Kalkidan, DRPNsoul Character (Instagram: @drippin_soul)

"

Left – Jennifer Fraser-Garland, Let the Games Begin (Web: www.jennifergarlandart.com) Right – Steven West, Paradox of Resonance (Web: www.stevenwest.photography)

"

Jimmy Baptiste, US (Instagram: @jimmy_baptiste)

Left – Clara Kim, Duality (Web: https://www.clarakimart.ca/wp/) Right – TRP613, Lost Together (Instagram: @trp613)

"

Left – Ryan Smeeton, Peony Bloom (Instagram: @ryansmeeton) Right – Sarah0Mecca Abdouraham, Two Weeks (Instagram: @thesmecca)

"

Left – Sanjay Sundram, You Are Richer Than You Think (Web: https://www.sanjaysundram.com/home) Right – Kseniya Tsoy, Peacock Blues (Instagram: @al.fergani)

"

Left – Toru Kashiura, Hydrangea (Instagram: @toruksura) Right – Gabriel Dale-Hill, New Life